How I do set up auto-close for inactivity?

edited April 12 in Settings

There will be times when your visitor has to step away and forget to respond to you and that is okay!

Then there will be times, the agent who was chatting with them forgets to close out the conversations-which is also OKAY!

Here is how you set up auto-close for chat conversations with no activity.

Step 1: Navigate to Settings> App Settings> Conversations> Advanced.

Step 2: Locate "Auto-close conversations after a period of inactivity" and toggle it on.

Step 3: Select 'apply only to conversations in which no teammates have ever joined' so these will be auto-closed as well.

Step 4: Set the number of minutes you want this setting to go into effect.


YOU DID IT! 🥳

Sign In or Register to comment.